Languages:   EΛ | EN
Guides to Byzantine Monuments

Launched in 2002 in cooperation with the Holy Bishopric of Morphou and the Department of Antiquities, the “Guides to Byzantine Monuments” series will initially cover seven of the ten Byzantine and post-Byzantine monuments in Cyprus which fall under the jurisdiction of the Holy Bishopric of Morphou and are inscribed in the UNESCO World Heritage List. Net proceeds from the Guides’ sales are deposited with a special Fund set up by the Holy Bishopric of Morphou and used for the conservation needs of the Byzantine monuments. The Guides afford a survey of the history, architecture and art of the temples they present.  

The Bank of Cyprus Cultural Foundation uses cookies on this website aiming to improve your online experience. To accept cookies continue browsing as normal.